Administration


Todd Marrah, Ed.D.
Todd Marrah, Ed.D.
Superintendent



Dr. Marrah’s experience as a middle and high school teacher, a middle and high school principal combined with years of pastoral ministry as a children’s pastor, youth pastor, preaching pastor, and executive pastor provides unique insights into issues facing education and the church.

Administrative Staff

Position Name Email
Marketing Director Mitchell Adams madams@tolcs.org
High School Principal Brent Davis bdavis@tolcs.org
Business Manager Troy Hanson thanson@tolcs.org
Elementary Principal Colleen Hoffman choffman@tolcs.org
Director of Advancement Yohana Hill yhill@tolcs.org
Superintendent Todd Marrah tmarrah@tolcs.org
Advancement Assistant Julie Myers jmyers@tolcs.org
Athletic Director Anthony Redic aredic@tolcs.org
Elementary Principal Lydia Seevers lseevers@tolcs.org
International Program Director Heather Shah hshah@tolcs.org
IT System Administrator Steve Sherrod ssherrod@tolcs.org
Admissions Director Carol Tanner ctanner@tolcs.org
Middle School Principal Lynn Tolley ltolley@tolcs.org


Northridge


Brent Davis
Brent Davis
High School Principal

Brent joins the Tree of Life staff after 20 years of experience in Christian education with the Dayton Christian School System. Along with his role as high school principal, Brent has taught high school coursework in the Bible, Technology, and Health and PE departments.


Lynn Tolley
Lynn Tolley
Middle School Principal

Lynn began teaching at Tree of Life in 1991. Currently she serves as Middle School Principal and Upper School Curriculum Director while teaching 8th grade Bible and dual credit College Chemistry.



Northridge Staff

Position Name Email
Math Teacher Chris Bomba cbomba@tolcs.org
Library/Media Specialist Lindsey Batchelder lbatchelder@tolcs.org
Athletic Administrative Assistant Joan Brooks jbrooks@tolcs.org
Art Instructor Kristen Calhoun kcalhoun@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher Shona Collins scollins@tolcs.org
Math Teacher Rebecca Cousens rcousens@tolcs.org
6th Grade Teacher Ryan Dahlman rdahlman@tolcs.org
Geography and Literature Eloise Erickson eerickson@tolcs.org
Assistant Athletic Director Stephanie Forbes sforbes@tolcs.org
College and Guidance Services Tammy Garbe tgarbe@tolcs.org
Middle School Spanish Teacher Denae Griggs dgriggs@tolcs.org
History Teacher Liz Gordon lgordon@tolcs.org
Intervention Services Lesa Hooper lhooper@tolcs.org
Attendance Secretary Dianne Hysell dhysell@tolcs.org
Administrative Assistant Katherine Kehlmeier kkehlmeier@tolcs.org
Tutor Dena Komula dkomula@tolcs.org
Science Teacher Lisa Koval lkoval@tolcs.org
Math Teacher Melody Krall mkrall@tolcs.org
Administrative Assistant Jan Manchester jmanchester@tolcs.org
Art Instructor Grace Marrah gmarrah@tolcs.org
Middle School Tutor Jana Marrah jmarrah@tolcs.org
Tutor Gretchen Mayes gmayes@tolcs.org
Music Teacher Richard Murray rmurray@tolcs.org
Nurse MerriLynn Osborn mosborn@tolcs.org
Assistant Athletic Director Ben Patrick bpatrick@tolcs.org
Tech Coordinator, Innovations & Digital Arts Mark Sherrod msherrod@tolcs.org
Middle School Tutor Mary Smith mksmith@tolcs.org
Math and Science Teacher Becky Stechschulte bstechschulte@tolcs.org
Front Office Secretary Kara Ticknor kticknor@tolcs.org
Bible, Math and Science Teacher Trevor Tolley ttolley@tolcs.org
English Teacher Kristi Ugland kugland@tolcs.org
6th Grade Teacher Eric Vaas evaas@tolcs.org
Science Teacher Emily Vaas ervaas@tolcs.org
Middle School STEM Instructor Mike Vascura mvascura@tolcs.org
History Teacher Luke Vest lvest@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher David Wagstaffe dwagstaffe@tolcs.org
English Teacher Hannah Wright hwright@tolcs.org

Dublin


Lydia Seevers
Lydia Seevers
Dublin Principal



God has provided Lydia ministries in administration, as well as teaching in both public and Christian schools, preschool through 8th grade. Lydia has been blessed to have been with Tree of Life since 1999 as an elementary principal and now is also the coordinator of the early education program.

Dublin Staff

Position Name Email
Before School Care Sarah Borton sborton@tolcs.org
Teacher’s Aide Lisa Brown lbrown@tolcs.org
Fourth Grade Teacher Alyssa Dearth adearth@tolcs.org
Third Grade Teacher Ashley Duehring aduehring@tolcs.org
Second Grade Teacher Amy Fischbach afischbach@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher Denae Griggs dgriggs@tolcs.org
Kindergarten Teacher Karyn Hansen kphansen@tolcs.org
Enrichment Teacher Kelly Hanson khanson@tolcs.org
Art/Technology Teacher Margaret Howell mhowell@tolcs.org
Elementary Music Margi Moriarty mmoriarty@tolcs.org
Elementary IT Libby Neely lneely@tolcs.org
Nurse MerriLynn Osborn mosborn@tolcs.org
Teacher’s Aid/Intervention Susan Rich srich@tolcs.org
Preschool Teacher Esther Rohly erohly@tolcs.org
First Grade Teacher Cheryl Rohrer crohrer@tolcs.org
Chapel/ Office Administration Carolyn Sherrod csherrod@tolcs.org
Fifth Grade Teacher Sherry Simone ssimone@tolcs.org
Office Administration Brooke Wahlenmaier bwahlenmaier@tolcs.org
Preschool Teacher Dawn Wright dwright@tolcs.org

Indianola


Colleen Hoffman
Colleen Hoffman
Indianola Principal



Colleen has a Master’s degree in education from Indiana University. She has worked in both the public and private school settings since 1996. Colleen is passionate for Christian Education and academic excellence. She is a certified School Principal as well as Guidance Counselor, and brings substantial skills and experience to our Indianola branch.

Indianola Staff

Position Name Email
First Grade Teacher Karen Bergen kbergen@tolcs.org
3rd Grade Aide Chelsea Boggs cboggs@tolcs.org
American Sign Language/Tutor Christine Corner ccorner@tolcs.org
Secretary Julie Flay jflay@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher Denae Griggs dgriggs@tolcs.org
Second Grade Teacher Gloria Harman gharman@tolcs.org
Enrichment Group/Tutor Sherrie Higginbotham shigginbotham@tolcs.org
Art/Technology Teacher Margaret Howell mhowell@tolcs.org
Kindergarten Aide/Aftercare Tiffany Jackson tjackson@tolcs.org
Office Support Kathleen Kehlmeier kakehlmeier@tolcs.org
Third Grade Teacher Misty Martin mmartin@tolcs.org
Elementary Music Margi Moriarty mmoriarty@tolcs.org
Elementary IT Libby Neely lneely@tolcs.org
Nurse MerriLynn Osborn mosborn@tolcs.org
Kindergarten Teacher Michelle Perry mperry@tolcs.org
Secretary Debbie Sells dsells@tolcs.org
Chapel/ Office Administration Carolyn Sherrod csherrod@tolcs.org
Fourth Grade Teacher Cindy Snavely csnavely@tolcs.org
Fifth Grade Teacher Denise Spengler dspengler@tolcs.org
Preschool Teacher Melinda Taylor mtaylor@tolcs.org
STEM Instructor/Physical Education Mike Vascura mvascura@tolcs.org
Preschool Aide/Beforecare Cindy White cwhite@tolcs.org

shift-side-menu