Administration


Todd Marrah, Ed.D.
Todd Marrah, Ed.D.
Superintendent



Dr. Marrah’s experience as a middle and high school teacher, a middle and high school principal combined with years of pastoral ministry as a children’s pastor, youth pastor, preaching pastor, and executive pastor provides unique insights into issues facing education and the church.

Administrative Staff

Position Name Email
Marketing Director Mitchell Adams madams@tolcs.org
Business Manager Molly Calhoun mcalhoun@tolcs.org
Athletic Director Andy Cousens acousens@tolcs.org
High School Principal Brent Davis bdavis@tolcs.org
Elementary Principal Colleen Hoffman choffman@tolcs.org
Director of Advancement Yohana Hill yhill@tolcs.org
Superintendent Todd Marrah tmarrah@tolcs.org
Advancement Assistant Julie Myers jmyers@tolcs.org
Elementary Principal Lydia Seevers lseevers@tolcs.org
International Program Director Heather Shah hshah@tolcs.org
IT System Administrator Steve Sherrod ssherrod@tolcs.org
Admissions Director Carol Tanner ctanner@tolcs.org
Middle School Principal Lynn Tolley ltolley@tolcs.org


Northridge


Brent Davis
Brent Davis
High School Principal

Brent joins the Tree of Life staff after 20 years of experience in Christian education with the Dayton Christian School System. Along with his role as high school principal, Brent has taught high school coursework in the Bible, Technology, and Health and PE departments.


Lynn Tolley
Lynn Tolley
Middle School Principal

Lynn began teaching at Tree of Life in 1991. Currently she serves as Middle School Principal and Upper School Curriculum Director while teaching 8th grade Bible and dual credit College Chemistry.



Northridge Staff

Position Name Email
Library/Media Specialist Lindsey Batchelder lbatchelder@tolcs.org
Athletic Administrative Assistant Joan Brooks jbrooks@tolcs.org
Art Instructor Kristen Calhoun kcalhoun@tolcs.org
English Teacher Frank Cole fcole@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher Shona Collins scollins@tolcs.org
Math Teacher Rebecca Cousens rcousens@tolcs.org
6th Grade Teacher Ryan Dahlman rdahlman@tolcs.org
History Teacher Mark Ellwood mellwood@tolcs.org
Geography and Literature Eloise Erickson eerickson@tolcs.org
Assistant Athletic Director Stephanie Forbes sforbes@tolcs.org
Middle School Spanish Teacher Denae Griggs dgriggs@tolcs.org
History Teacher Liz Gordon lgordon@tolcs.org
Guidance and College Services Lesa Hooper lhooper@tolcs.org
Attendance Secretary Dianne Hysell dhysell@tolcs.org
Art Instructor Laurie Ihlenfield lihlenfield@tolcs.org
Administrative Assistant Katherine Kehlmeier kkehlmeier@tolcs.org
Tutor Dena Komula dkomula@tolcs.org
Science Teacher Lisa Koval lkoval@tolcs.org
Math Teacher Melody Krall mkrall@tolcs.org
Administrative Assistant Jan Manchester jmanchester@tolcs.org
Middle School Tutor Jana Marrah jmarrah@tolcs.org
Tutor Gretchen Mayes gmayes@tolcs.org
Music Teacher Richard Murray rmurray@tolcs.org
Nurse MerriLynn Osborn mosborn@tolcs.org
Math Teacher Ryan Severance rseverance@tolcs.org
Tech Coordinator, Innovations & Digital Arts Mark Sherrod msherrod@tolcs.org
Middle School Tutor Mary Smith mksmith@tolcs.org
Math and Science Teacher Becky Stechschulte bstechschulte@tolcs.org
Front Office Secretary Kara Ticknor kticknor@tolcs.org
Bible, Math and Science Teacher Trevor Tolley ttolley@tolcs.org
English Teacher Kristi Ugland kugland@tolcs.org
6th Grade Teacher Eric Vaas evaas@tolcs.org
Science Teacher Emily Vaas ervaas@tolcs.org

Dublin


Lydia Seevers
Lydia Seevers
Dublin Principal



God has provided Lydia ministries in administration, as well as teaching in both public and Christian schools, preschool through 8th grade. Lydia has been blessed to have been with Tree of Life since 1999 as an elementary principal and now is also the coordinator of the early education program.

Dublin Staff

Position Name Email
Teacher’s Aid Sarah Borton sborton@tolcs.org
Third Grade Teacher Ashley Duehring aduehring@tolcs.org
Second Grade Teacher Amy Fischbach afischbach@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher Denae Griggs dgriggs@tolcs.org
Kindergarten Teacher Karyn Hansen kphansen@tolcs.org
Enrichment Teacher Kelly Hanson khanson@tolcs.org
Technology Teacher Margaret Howell mhowell@tolcs.org
Elementary Music Margi Moriarty mmoriarty@tolcs.org
Elementary IT Libby Neely lneely@tolcs.org
Nurse MerriLynn Osborn mosborn@tolcs.org
Preschool Teacher Esther Rohly erohly@tolcs.org
First Grade Teacher Cheryl Rohrer crohrer@tolcs.org
Art Teacher Katie Rosario krosario@tolcs.org
Chapel/ Office Administration Carolyn Sherrod csherrod@tolcs.org
Fifth Grade Teacher Sherry Simone ssimone@tolcs.org
Office Administration Emma Starkey estarkey@tolcs.org
Fourth Grade Teacher Rebecca Vaas bvaas@tolcs.org
Physical Education Instructor Michael Vascura mvascura@tolcs.org
Office Administration Brooke Wahlenmaier bwahlenmaier@tolcs.org
Preschool Teacher Dawn Wright dwright@tolcs.org

Indianola


Colleen Hoffman
Colleen Hoffman
Indianola Principal



Colleen has a Master’s degree in education from Indiana University. She has worked in both the public and private school settings since 1996. Colleen is passionate for Christian Education and academic excellence. She is a certified School Principal as well as Guidance Counselor, and brings substantial skills and experience to our Indianola branch.

Indianola Staff

Position Name Email
First Grade Teacher Karen Bergen kbergen@tolcs.org
Math Tutor Christine Corner ccorner@tolcs.org
Spanish Teacher Denae Griggs dgriggs@tolcs.org
Second Grade Teacher Gloria Harman gharman@tolcs.org
Enrichment Teacher Sherrie Higginbotham shigginbotham@tolcs.org
Technology Teacher Margaret Howell mhowell@tolcs.org
Preschool Assistant Kathleen Kehlmeier kakehlmeier@tolcs.org
Third Grade Teacher Misty Martin mmartin@tolcs.org
Elementary Music Margi Moriarty mmoriarty@tolcs.org
Elementary IT Libby Neely lneely@tolcs.org
Nurse MerriLynn Osborn mosborn@tolcs.org
Kindergarten Teacher Michelle Perry mperry@tolcs.org
Secretary Julie Reed jreed@tolcs.org
Art Teacher Katie Rosario krosario@tolcs.org
Secretary Debbie Sells dsells@tolcs.org
Chapel/ Office Administration Carolyn Sherrod csherrod@tolcs.org
Fourth Grade Teacher Cindy Snavely csnavely@tolcs.org
Fifth Grade Teacher Denise Spengler dspengler@tolcs.org
Preschool Teacher Melinda Taylor mtaylor@tolcs.org
Physical Education Instructor Michael Vascura mvascura@tolcs.org
Preschool Aide Cindy White cwhite@tolcs.org

shift-side-menu